VIRTUAL FORUM 2020

June 15 - 18, 2020 8:00 AM to 4:00 PMOn Demand
Area of Interest: Pensions, Benefits, Investments Format: Web

 

 Join the CPBI FORUM 2020 Online Learning and Networking Experience!

Missed the live event? Try the on demand experience. 

Access On Demand as Your Schedule Permits

Your registration will give you access to the online conference platform. 

Use the mobile or desktop version to access all sessions' recording, complete the online tests toward receiving your CE credits, and download resources.

Visit the virtual exhibition, connect with partners and explore new solutions. 


Click here for the detailed agenda

or scroll down for the complete sessions' listing


REGISTRATION FEE

CPBI Members: Complimentary
Non-members: $300*

*Activate a CPBI membership for $300! Attend FORUM for Free, access free monthly webinars and benefit from discounts on all CPBI events all year long. + Learn more

If you require assistance contact [email protected] 

KEYNOTES

Fire Side Chat with Pablos Holman

Fire Side Chat with Louis Vachon

Click here to see full Agenda  FORUM Agenda


ENGLISH SESSIONS

*Be mindful of Time Zones (ET, AT, PT, CT and MT).


Economic Global Outlook

Martin Coiteux,  Head of Economic Analysis and Global Strategy, CDPQ

Bob Swanson, Senior Vice President & Portfolio Manager, Cambridge Global Asset Management

Moderator: Daniel Conti, Principal, Harbourvest Partners (Canada)

Tuesday, June 16 

  2:00 PM ET |  3:00 PM AT |
11:00 AM PT | 12:00 PM MT
1:00 PM CT

Live session  |  On-demand  

Researching Glidepath Approaches: It starts with a Great Ending

Marie-Benoîte Ould-Ferhat, Manager, Portfolio Solutions GLC Asset Management Group Ltd








Monday, June 15

2:45 PM ET | 3:45 PM AT |
11:45 AM PT | 12:45 PM MT
1:45 PM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Data in the Driver Seat :  how data is deeply transforming the pension industry

Shawn Kauth, AVP, Strategy, Product & Partnerships, Group Retirement Services, Sun Life








Tuesday, June 16

12:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM AT |
9:00 AM PT | 10:00 AM MT |
11:00 AM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Pension COmmunication
The Use of New Communication Methods in the Pension Industry - Implications and Risks

Glorie Alfred, Associate, Osler LLP








Wednesday, June 17

2:30 PM ET | 3:30 PM AT | 
11:30 AM PT | 12 :30 PM MT |
1:30 PM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Pharmacogenomics
Should Benefit Plans Pay for Pharmacogenomic Testing?

Ned Pojskic, Leader, Pharmacy & Health Provider Relations Green Shield Canada (GSC)








Tuesday, June 16

12:45 PM ET | 1:45 PM AT | 
9:45 AM PT | 10:45 AM MT |
11:45 AM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Sustainable & Responsible Investing - Current and emerging practices

Margaret Childe, Director, ESG Research and Integration Manulife Investment Mangement

Erica Barbosa Vargas, Director, Solutions Finance, The McConnell Foundation



Wednesday, June 17

1:15 PM ET | 2:15 PM AT | 
10:15 AM PT | 11:15 AM MT |
12:15 AM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Panel
The Future of Talent in Finance

Benoit Desgroseillers, Finance Montreal

Fay Aroub, Senior Director, CDPQ 

Jérôme Bourgon, Director, Robert Half Management

Nathalie Aemisegger, CRHA, B.Comm, Senior Manager, Human Resources, TD Insurance

Moderator:
Ron Cheshir, Leadership & Solution-Focused Coach

Monday, June 15

11:30 AM ET |  12:30 PM AT | 
8:30 PT | 9:30 MT |
10:30 AM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Dotor will see you know
Putting Plan Members in the Driver’s Seat of their Health Care

Alaina MacKenzie, Regional Vice President Business Development, Medavie Blue Cross












Wednesday, June 17

12:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM AT |
9:00 AM PT | 10:00 AM MT |
11:00 AM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Cybersecurity

Protecting Pension Funds from the Evolving Cyber Threat

Peter Dewar, President, Linea Secure












 

Monday June 15

1:30 PM ET |  2:30 PM AT |
10:30 AM PT | 11:30 AM MT |
12:30 PM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Overall Health: The key to employee well-being during and after the pandemic

William Lindsay, Plan Sponsor Service Advisor for Disability Management and Prevention, Desjardins Insurance






Monday, June 15

12:45 PM ET | 1:45 PM AT |  9:45 AM PT | 10:45 AM MT |
11:45 AM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Governance

Pension Panel - Delegation Without Losing Control

Randy Bauslaugh,  Partner, McCarthy Tétrault LLP

Derek W. Dobson, CEO and Plan Manager, CAAT Pension Plan

Hari Panday,  President & CEO, PanVest Capital Corporation





Thursday, June 18

11:30 AM EST | 12:30 PM AT | 
8:30 AM PT | 9:30 AM MT |
10:30 AM CT

Live session  |  On-demand  

The Business of Active Management: The Long Term Survival Plan 

Jonathan Brodie, Investment Counsellor, Orbis Investments

Joe Nakhleh, Vice President, Investment Solutions & Business Strategy, National Bank Investments

Moderator: Daniel Conti, 
Principal, HarbourVest Partners (Canada)


Thursday, June 18

2:00 PM ET |  3:00 PM AT | 
11:00 AM PT | 12:00 PM MT |
1:00 PM CT

Live session  |  On-demand  

Dany Lemay

Debunking the outsourced CIO myths

Dany Lemay, Director, Investment, Willis Towers Watson








Thursday, June 18

3:00 PM ET | 4:00PM AT | 
12:00 PM PT | 1:00 PM MT |
2:00 PM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Louis Vachon

New Vision New Reality 

Louis Vachon,  Chief Executive Officer of National Bank of Canada










Wednesday, June 17

11:00 AM ET | 12:00 PM AT | 
8:00 AM PT | 9:00 AM MT |
10:00 AM CT

Live session  |  On-demand 

Pablos Holman
Live Q&A Pablos Holman

Futurist, inventor, and notorious hacker with a unique view into breaking and building new technologies.







Tuesday, June 16

11:30 AM | 12:30 PM AT |  
8:30 AM PT | 9:30 AM CT |
10:30 AM MT

Live session  |  On-demand 


FRENCH SESSIONS 

Santé globale : La clé du mieux-être des employés au-delà de la crise

Daniel Dufour,  Chef de produits, Prévention et gestion des invalidités, Desjardins Assurances



Wednesday, June 17

8:30 AM ET | 9:30 AM AT 
5:30 AM PT | 6:30 AM MT 
7:30 AM CT  

Live session  |  On-demand 

Santé globale : La clé du mieux-être des employés au-delà de la crise

Ls Cybersecurité
Protéger les fonds de pension de la cybermenace en évolution

Vincent Houle, Conseiller principal, Linea Solutions



Wednesday, June 17

9:45 AM ET | 10:45 AM AT |
6:45 AM PT | 7:45 AM MT |
8:45 AM CT 

Live session  |  On-demand 

Fraude en Soin de santé
La fraude dans les régimes de soins de santé

LLouis-Philippe Corbeil Girard
Conseiller en assurance et rentes collectives, Gestion Tim Cummings Inc.




Tuesday, June 16

9:45 AM ET | 10:45 AM AT | 
6:45 AM PT | 7:45 AM MT | 
8:45 AM CT  

Live session  |  On-demand 

Et si l’adhérant était aux commandes de ses soins de santé?

Pierre Marion, Vice-président régional, Développement des affaires, Medavie Croix bleue




Mercredi, le 18 juin

9 h 45 HNE | 10 h 45 HNA | 
6 h 45 HNP | 7 h 45 HNR | 
8 h 45 HNC 

Live session  |  On-demand 

Regime Complementaire
Les nouveautés en matière de régimes complémentaires de retraite au Québec

Stéphane Gamache, Directeur des régimes complémentaires de retraite, Retraite Québec




Tuesday, June 16

9:00 AM ET | 10:00 AM AT | 
6:00 AM PT | 7:00 AM MT |  
8:00 AM CT 

Live session  |  On-demand 

Démystifier les services d’investissements délégués

Dany Lemay, Directeur principal et chef de la pratique, Investissement, Willis ­Towers Watson




Thursday, June 18

9:45 AM ET | 10:45 AM AT | 
6:45 AM PT | 7:45 AM MT | 
8:45 AM CT  

Live session  |  On-demand 


CPBI Thanks all of its Partners 



PLATINUM STARS

Canada Life
The Co-operators

 

Desjardins Insurance

GOLD STARS


MacKenzie Investment

CWB Trust Services
 
 SILVER STAR 
 

BRONZE STAR 

  EQ Care

 
MEDIA